Giving up.

Generally depressing day. Woke up and thought about post A-Levels and I couldn’t even come up with a half exciting plausible possibility. Nothing to look forward to at all. I don’t even know what am I working for – if anything at all. Made plans for somebody only to realise I’m really for nothing but entertainment. Got a call from U of Glasgow – timely reminder of how painful it is to have your hopes crushed, as if the day hadn’t been shitty enough. I basically feel like dying, you know what I mean? I hate the life I’m living now with every last bit of me but I just can’t seem to find a way to change this (except maybe to brainwash myself into thinking that this is the best kind of life anybody could possibly wish for but seriously who am I kidding).

I’m just hoping that I can sleep these thoughts away.

Leave a Reply

