Took my turn.

I can’t wait to move out. 2 more years.

Someone sent me an ask on tumblr so I kind of scrolled down a little after answering it, and guess what I saw – expired promises.

I feel like somebody is ripping my old wounds apart whenever I see his name and his picture but I just can’t pick my guts up to delete him out of my life altogether. Because I’m such a loser. But I’m so scarred. But I. But. 

My mind keeps wandering back to this time last year. Do you remember?

Some days I look at my own reflection and wonder how did God manage to create something so hideous, then I struggle between covering up the mirror and covering up my entire being.

Leave a Reply

